Parent: Characters

Luke Skywalker

Luke Skywalker is a fictional character and the main protagonist of the original film trilogy of the Star Wars franchise created by George Lucas. Portrayed by Mark Hamill, Luke first appeared in Star Wars (1977), and he returned in The Empire Strikes Back (1980) and Return of the Jedi (1983). Three decades later, he portrayed the character in the Star Wars sequel trilogy, appearing in all three films: The Force Awakens (2015), The Last Jedi (2017), and The Rise of Skywalker (2019).

Originally a farmer on Tatooine living with his uncle and aunt, who are later killed by stormtroopers, Luke becomes a pivotal figure in the Rebel Alliance's struggle against the Galactic Empire, a friend and eventual brother-in-law of smuggler Han Solo, and unknown to him until Return of the Jedi, the twin brother of Rebellion leader Princess Leia. He trains to be a Jedi under Jedi Masters Obi-Wan Kenobi and Yoda, and is the son of fallen Jedi Knight Anakin Skywalker (turned Sith Lord Darth Vader) and Padmé Amidala. He mentors the sequel trilogy's protagonist, Rey, and is the maternal uncle and the former Jedi trainer of its antagonist, Kylo Ren. Though Luke dies at the end of The Last Jedi, he returns as a Force spirit in The Rise of Skywalker, encouraging Rey to face the revived Emperor Palpatine and empowering her alongside the spirits of other former Jedi during her final confrontation with him. His ghost also appears in the film's epilogue scene alongside his sister's, who died redeeming Kylo Ren earlier in the film.

Child units
Friends with
Friends with